About Us

Kincardineshire District is home to seven Scout Groups, two Explorer Units and a Network Unit which provide adventure for over 450+ young people & 130+ adults in an area between the River Dee and the Angus border. We support Scout groups in each of the following locations, Portlethen, Newtonhill & Muchalls, Stonehaven, Inverbervie, St Cyrus, Auchenblae & Laurencekirk.

As part of the North East Region we have Districts from as far North as Shetland to Moray, Deveron, Gordon, Aberdeen City, Buchan & Deeside serving Scouts from Walls in Shetland to the North, Forres and Breamar in the west, Peterhead and Lerwick in the East and St Cyrus and Laurencekirk in the south.